Bob Spence Medal 2019/20
Date of Event Queensland Cricket Umpires Association: Sat Apr 18, 2020

Congratulations to Peter Boland - Winner of the Bob Spence Medal for 2019/20.

The award winners were announced on  Saturday, April 18, 2020, the day the Annual Dinner was originally scheduled to take place. Sadly due to the COVID-19 pandemic situation, the dinner wasn't able to be held.


The award winners were:- 


Bob Spence Medal: Peter Boland

Mel Johnson Medal: Bradley Smith

Col Timmins Award (Progression): Steven Armstrong

Col Hoy Award (New Umpire Encouragement): Declan Hunt

Patron's Award: Tony Cupitt


First Grade: Steve Dionysius

Second Grade: Robert Dunbar

Third Grade: Martin McLay

Fourth Grade: Ray Marsh

Fifth Grade: Deepak Balakrishnan

Sixth Grade: Terry Pascoe

Women’s: Ross Howard


Bob Spence Medal Finalists:

  • Ian Barsby
  • Peter Boland
  • Steve Farley
  • Ben Farrell
  • Ross Howard
  • Vivek Kumar
  • Damien McAndrew
  • Michael Mellifont
  • Ross Standen
  • Murray White

Last updated: Wednesday June 3, 2020
Author: Murray White