QCUSA Honour Board


Roger Herring Medal

  2015/16 Angus Lovell (Sunshine Coast)

2016/17Thomas Ham (University of Qld)

2017/18Will Sanders (University of Qld) /
    Lachlan Bell (Western Suburbs)    
  2018/19 Aaron Densley (Gold Coast) /     
  Jack Sinfield (Redlands)  
 2019/20 Thomas Gossett (Wynnum-Manly)   


The Roger Herring Medal is awarded each season to the best and fairest cricketer playing in Queensland Premier Grade Competition - The Lord's Taverners Competition, as judged by the umpires.

The award is named in honour of the late Roger Herring. Roger was a long time Treasurer of the Lords Taverners (Qld) branch.  Roger also played for Valley DCC as a wicketkeeper between 1963 and 1970 and was the club's auditor for 36 years until 1999.  Roger was awarded life membership of Valleys for his services in 1978.