QCUSA Honour Board


Peter Burge Medal

  1990/91 Harley Hammelman (South Brisbane) / 2005/06 Ben Laughlin (Wynnum/Manly)
    Robert McGhee (Toombul) 2006/07 Aaron Nye (Western Suburbs)
  1991/92 Peter Clifford (Toombul) 2007/08 Glen Batticciotto (Sandgate-Redcliffe)
  1992/93 Andrew Courtice (University of Qld) 2008/09 Craig Phillipson (University of Qld)
  1993/94 Adam Dale (Wynnum-Manly) 2009/10 Chris Lynn (Toombul)
  1994/95 Scott Prestwidge (Wynnum-Manly) / 2010/11 Nick Fitzpatrick (Sunshine Coast)
    Peter Skuse (Toombul) / 2011/12 Brian May (South Brisbane)
    Dominic Ovenden (Northern Suburbs) 2012/13 Brad Ipson (Gold Coast)
  1995/96 Adam Dale (Wynnum-Manly) 2013/14 Simon Milenko (Redlands)
  1996/97 Jeff Pfaff (Gold Coast) 2014/15 Scott Walter (University of Qld)
  1997/98 Paul Argent (South Brisbane) 2015/16 Sam Truloff (Western Suburbs)
  1998/99 Mick Miller (Northern Suburbs) 2016/17 Michael Philipson (University of Qld)
  1999/00 Brendan Creevey (Sandgate-Redcliffe) 2017/18 Alecz Day (Sunshine Coast)
  2000/01 Dale Turner (South Brisbane) 2018/19 Andrew Gode (Valley)
  2001/02 Greg Rowell (Western Suburbs) 2019/20 Jason Floros (Wynnum-Manly)
  2002/03 Aaron Nye (Western Suburbs)
2020/21 Nathan McSweeney (Northern Suburbs)
Nathan Rimmington (Sandgate-Redcliffe)
2021/22Harrison Wood (Cricket Ipswich)
Derek Tate (Toombul)


The Peter Burge Medal is awarded each season to the best and fairest First Grade cricketer in the Bulls Masters Premier Grade Competition, as listed above, as judged by the first-grade umpires.   The winner is announced at the annual Grade Cricket Presentation Dinner.

The award is named in honour of Peter Burge, widely regarded as Queensland's finest home-grown batsman. Burge enjoyed a 15-year Sheffield Shield career, scoring 7,627 runs at an average of 56.08, including 24 centuries, in 91 matches. He captained Queensland 29 times. He also played 42 Test matches for Australia, scoring 2,290 runs at 38.16, including four centuries.