QCUSA Honour Board


Kath Smith Medal

  2002/03 Trish Brown (Valley) 2012/13 Jude Coleman (Ipswich-Logan)
  2003/04 Trish Brown (Wynnum-Manly) 2013/14Delissa Kimmince (Gold Coast)
  2004/05 Trish Brown (Wynnum-Manly) 2014/15 Delissa Kimmince (Gold Coast)
  2005/06 Trish Brown (Wynnum-Manly) 2015/16 Grace Harris (Western Suburbs)
  2006/07 Melissa Bulow (Western Suburbs) 2016/17  Abigail Godfrey (Gold Coast)
  2007/08 Jude Coleman (Beenleigh-Logan) 2017/18 Sammy-Jo Johnson (Gold Coast)
  2008/09 Melissa Bulow (Western Suburbs) 2018/19 Jemma Barsby (Sandgate-Redcliffe)
  2009/10 Melissa Bulow (Western Suburbs) 2019/20
Tess Cooper (Sandgate-Redcliffe)
Jessica Jonassen (University of Qld)
Ruth Johnston (Ipswich-Logan)
  2011/12 Jessica Jonassen (University of Qld)    


The Kath Smith Medal is awarded each season to the best and fairest women's cricketer playing in Queensland Premier Grade Competition - Women's First-Grade, known as the Katherine Raymont Shield, as judged by the umpires.

The award is named in honour of Kath Smith, who played six Tests for Australia in the 1930s and was vice-captain of the Australian team that played the very first women's Test against England at the Brisbane Exhibition Ground in December 1934 and for the two subsequent Test matches played during January 1935 in Sydney and Melbourne. 

She was also the vice-captain of the Australian team for the tour to England in 1937, again playing in the three Test matches played.