QCUSA Honour Board

Bob Spence Medal

1984/85 Merv Musch 2004/05 Norm McNamara
1985/86 Don Payne 2005/06 Ron Johnsen
1986/87 Col Bertwistle 2006/07
Ian Barsby
1987/88 Tony McQuillan 2007/08Peter Boland
1988/89 Peter Parker 2008/09Jay Kangur
1989/90 Merv Musch 2009/10 Jay Kangur
1990/91 Col Bertwistle 2010/11
Ian Barsby &
Alan Grieve
1991/92 Tony McQuillan 2011/12
Ian Barsby
1992/93 Tony McQuillan 2012/13
David McIver
1993/94 Ray Isherwood 2013/14
Peter Boland
1994/95 Ray Isherwood &
Wayne Heinemann
Ian Barsby
1995/96 Michael Jay 2015/16
Benjamin Farrell
1996/97 Glenn Zimmer 2016/17Peter Boland
1997/98 Michael Jay 2017/18Steven Farley
1998/99 Jim Torpey 2018/19Peter Boland
1999/00 Lawrie Musch 2019/20Peter Boland
2000/01 Jim Veivers
2020/21Ross Howard
2001/02 Andrew Curran 2021/22 Andrew Moir
 2002/03Bruce Oxenford

 2003/04Don White  


The Bob Spence Medal award will be made to the Member of the Association who, in the opinion of the committee, best exemplifies the spirit of contribution by his/her efforts both on and off the field during the season immediately preceding the giving of the award. This Award was named the Bob Spence Medal in recognition of his service to Queensland Cricket and in particular his support of the QCUSA.

Bob Spence Medal rules for the 2021/22 season, please click here.